The Sir Moir Lockhead Safety Award is an award where candidates can be nominated for a safety initiative or innovation, a safety invention or for safety leadership.

SOE is passionate about promoting a culture of safety and safety thinking that puts injury prevention and prevention of safety incidents at the heart of its promotion of professionalism. SOE will recognise individuals who have worked to deliver tangible improvements in safety either within their company or within their industry. The successful individuals will be awarded the prestigious Sir Moir Lockhead Safety Award


A panel of experts will adjudicate the award and decide on the overall winner.

2018 Winner

Peter Warner EngTech MSOE MIRTE

Award accepted by Matthew Parsons on behalf of Peter Warner.

2017 Winner

John Griffiths IEng MSOE MIPlantE

2017 Runners-up

Philip Harley IEng MSOE MIPlantE

Cheung Hoi Leong CEng FSOE FIPlantE

2017 Highly Commended

Adrian Simms CEng MSOE MIPlantE

Gary Thomas EngTech FSOE FIRTE LCGI

Mike Ponsonby MSOE MIPlantE MIRTE